Adjust Payment Terms

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

Are you curious what others think about us? Then take a look below. We are not shy when it comes to how our customers feel about us. How else are we supposed to get better? Schaumburg Honda Automobiles believes in perfection of service, and we can never get there without the help of our customers. Of course, that means that you can always let us know how we are doing. We want to serve you in the best way possible, and that means taking the time to listen to what you have to say.

Customer Lobby
138 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
iisjaimie 19 Oct 2014
I wasn't planning on purchasing a Honda but decided to pop on over to the dealership anyway. James was extremely personable and a joy to work with. He accommodated my requests at every turn. I left with the car I wanted at the price I could afford!
4 rate
DealerRater
df1chicago 03 Sep 2014
this review is about my purchasing experience. my old reliable 8.5 year old toyota rav4 was starting to show signs of rapid decline over the last few months, so i knew it was time to look at a new car. i've been driving suv's for the last 9 years (i had a 2001 ford escape prior to the ra...v4), but i'd gotten to the point where it just made more financial sense to buy a good quality car with good gas mileage. back in the day, i had a honda civic LX sedan that i bought brand new when i finished university. it lasted 12 years and right up to the end, it was an excellent car. so, it was a no-brainer that i'd come back to honda for another civic... however, i was dreading the process. the purchase of my previous cars went pretty much like a bad episode of any number of sitcoms - the car salesmen were pushy, overbearing, condescending, rude, and snarky. so, i was preparing myself mentally and emotionally for the car-buying experience. i started by doing my homework on line: i got on truecars.com and kellybluebook.com to see what prices were like in the area. then i contacted some dealerships by phone and email. then one day, i went to schaumburg honda just to look around and was approached by a salesman named john irvine. from the first few minutes of chit-chating about what i was looking for, i knew i could feel comfortable working with him. he was approachable, friendly, and respectful of my time and personal space. he didn't push an agenda nor did he overwhelm me with facts about the car (i already new i liked the car so he didn't have to sell me on it). after a few minutes, he let me have my space so i could kick the tires and study the car. over the next few days, i mainly communicated with john via email, which he was always prompt in responding to. after another visit to the dealership for a test drive, we spend several days emailing back and forth about the price; i even emailed him quotes that other dealerships in the area sent me while i was researching, and he was able to bring the cost down to what i considered to be an excellent price. (he said he even did some secret shopping of his own by calling around to other honda dealerships to see what they were selling the civic for...) i took my new civic LX sedan home on Friday, 8/29 just in time for the labour day weekend. john was excellent to work with. he was at all times professional, courteous, respectful, knowledgeable, forthright, and very pleasant, making this car buying experience the best one i've ever had. i wish my previous car buying experiences were this easy and stress-free. i unequivocally recommend schaumburg honda and mr. irvine's expertise specifically. i've been driving my new civic for the last 5 days now... so glad that i'm driving a honda again! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Becky222 30 Jul 2014
John Stock educated and guided us in purchasing our third Honda. He has a welcoming nature and has an incredible amount of knowledge about each car. He shares that knowledge In helpful and unpretentious manner. Schaumburg Honda is in need of more sales people like John Stock!
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
leon188 08 Jul 2014
I will be quite honest, the service center here never impressed me and customer service is just average out of all the years I've been coming here. They have a large customer base only due to its prime location right by woodfield. I had an ongoing issue with my new accord that made me come in fo...r service several times. Some advisors I've dealt with were either rude or just mediocre. But 2 specific service advisors (Armand Wothe, and Mitch Barr) went above and beyond in treating me right, which is the only reason why I continue to come here for service period. Both Armand and Mitch on two separate occasions were professional and genuinely wanted to help me out. If you're ever in the area or looking to get your car serviced here, I would recommend either of them and I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
apelasky1 30 Jun 2014
We visited Schaumburg Honda and were greeted by Boti on our first visit. He was super friendly and didn't pressure us into anything. We made it clear that we were there just to test drive. At the end of the drive, he gave us his business card and wished us luck on our search. We returned a fe...w days later, ready to purchase a vehicle. He was able to find the make and model we wanted - showed us everything on the vehicle (how to work all of the functions), and we test drove again. He reviewed the vehicle with us a few times to make sure it looked like how we wanted (things were cleaned and in working order) before driving it off the lot. We didn't feel pressured during negotiating the price - which is always the worst part of buying a car - and were pleased with the final price that we walked away with. We had a pretty good experience and would recommend our salesman, Boti, to anyone looking for a new vehicle! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ds9348 20 May 2014
I purchased a 2011 Crysler 300C from Rodger McClintock at the end of March. It was a great experience. I used the Web to find the car, and Rodger took it from there. I had an undercoating & clearcoating added, as well as an extended warranty beyond the 3 years/30k mile factory one,(which was a bette...r price than the 2012 Buick Verano I used for trade). Didn't get much for the Verano in trade but that was because I purchased a base model. Overall a A+++ Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kal2301 09 May 2014
Shelley made my shopping and purchase experience worth the 40 minute drive out there. Shelley explained and demonstrated everything I needed to know about the car I was interested in. Shelley responded to all my emails and requests. Thanks!
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
senffner91 12 Feb 2014
I recently received a job promotion and needed a car to commute to work. I had never purchased a car before so i was very nervous about the whole process. Shelley Downs helped me out and put my mind at ease. She was very patient with me during the test drive when i had a million different questions ...about all the technology features the 2013 Honda Civic offered. She was also very knowledgeable about the rest of the features of the civic especially in regards to gas mileage which was also important to me. Once i decided that the Civic was the right car for me it was time to talk money. I had a pretty tight budget but Shelley was able to work it out so the monthly payments fit into my price range. Then the final decision came and it took me about 45 minutes going back and forth if i should buy it or not. She didn't make me feel pressured during this time and helped assure this was the perfect car for me. I couldn't bring the car home that night because of an issue with car insurance. She then offered to have the car delivered to my work the next day! Everyone i encountered at the dealership was great! In the end I got the Civic and i couldn't be happier ! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jcichanski 16 Jan 2014
We're returning customers and happy with our CRV's. Our salesman Mike Lis was very helpful and friendly. We like Bob Rohrman Honda and it's service center!
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
cafnorth 07 Jan 2014
After looking for a specific Honda Odyssey near the end of the year (Touring Elite, certain color, certain interior) at 3 other dealerships near our home, we called Honda of Schaumburg and talked to Mike. While others had failed to locate or even follow up, within a few hours Mike Lis had confirmed... a fair price, confirmed he could locate the car, and made sure it would be delivered on time (ordered on Friday, delivery on Monday). We arrived at the dealership, looked at the car, and completed the trade on our current vehicle, all in a very short period of time. Mike made sure things were organized and ready to go for us, and even followed up a few days after the sale to make sure we had what we needed as he knew we were making a 10 hour trip a couple of days after taking delivery. All in all, a very positive experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Sales
Service
Directions
Contact